Zoom 5.4.3 Security — Hide Profile Pictures & Suspend Participants Activities

citybondang
2 min readDec 11, 2020

--

Zoom 5.4.3 Security — Hide Profile Pictures & Suspend Participants Activities

Zoom has a new update in November 16th Zoom version 5.4.3 I’ve already covered one incredible new feature in there where I can share multiple applications or multiple windows at one time you could never do that before until you got this version today’s version though is some security enhancements they have in here so I’m hosting and just in case you’re wondering.

I’m over here on the right but I joined as a participant that is Gracie the beagle on the left since I’m hosting I have the word security if you notice I have allowed participants to everything is checked so the participants can do everything here up at the top is lock meeting and enable waiting room those have been there for a while.

I’ve done videos on these two but here you go so one new security the feature is I can now hide profile pictures let’s say I have a meeting with a lot of people and a couple and someone’s profile picture is inappropriate for that meeting here we go hide profile pictures.

I’ll do that again security and turn it off so that is one new security feature but the other one’s the one I’m really excited about if you notice when I go to security remove the participant has been there for a while but there at the very bottom is suspended participants activity it suspends all at one time the screen sharing the chat the renaming the unmuting and the video also locks the meeting.

when I was playing with this it locked the meeting and I felt like it may have enabled the waiting room we’ll see about that one so here we go when I hit suspend it’s going to ask me do.

I want to report this to zoom I don’t in this example so I’m going to take that checkmark out it’s telling you everything I just said right here watch what happens when I hit suspend.

I’ll go back to security and test this okay so look everything that was checked for allows participants to is now unchecked and everything got checked up at the top that is such a cool feature.

I’m gonna run through it one more time just to show you this looks one-two three four five unlock the meeting enable turn off the waiting room everyone’s back here here.

I go one more time in case you didn’t catch it these three will get checked these five will get unchecked here we go and by the way, suspend there’s your locked meeting up in the top left that means no one can come into this meeting even if they have the meeting id.

Download Zoom 5.4.3 For Windows Here

--

--

citybondang

I am a student, interested in communication applications, video editing and music. Interested, visit my website: https://bit.ly/2GbUvNX